The Proposal


One year ago, I said “yes” to my best friend, my confidante, the one I choose to love. A year later, I said “I do”. Well, since I didn’t blog about the proposal. Here it goes:

On our one year anniversary, we booked a staycation at Village Hotel Changi. It was a pretty nice place but getting a carpark lot there was difficult as there was a wedding going on at the same time.

DSCF2346

We were greeted with this elaborate towel decoration which was very nice.

DSCF2349

Take picture with the swans! 😀 We went to explore the hotel before heading to dinner at La Cantina. The scenary was very pretty. I actually knew he was going to propose during this staycation, just that I didn’t know how and when. HAHA. So during dinner, he asked me to stretch out my hand. And I asked, “which hand?” and he said any one. Dang, so it wasn’t going to be at the restaurant.

DSCF2360

Instead, he passed me a rock. The rock above in fact. It was so cute and sweet of him! What are the odds of seeing a heart shaped rock with I ❤ YOU inscribed on it? LOL!

DSCF2358

Me and the pretty rock 🙂

Little did I know, the proposal was executed after our dinner, when we were returning back to our room. He had engaged a friend and his wife to help set up. I walked into this:

DSCF2368

It was darker then. But he wanted to document everything about the proposal so we could revisit it in pictures whenever we wanted to.

DSCF2371

There were balloons everywhere! And he presented a very lovely bouquet of gerberas (after learning that it was my favourite flower)

DSCF2369

This was tastefully decorated on the bed. But the note was under a pillow, which had another present on top of it which was our anniversary present from him to me.

DSCF2388

A carousel! It was pretty heavy though. Made in Italy if I’m not wrong and had some crystals in it. I was really touched by the effort put in by him and our friends (my relatives) LOL.

DSCF2375

With the HUGE-ASS bouquet of flowers. It was VERY HEAVY for 40 stalks. Such pretty flowers 🙂 The florist dyed the tips of the white ones blue! haha. such a heavily themed proposal 😛 hmmm. maybe that’s why his mum thinks I love the colour blue.

IMG-20150506-WA0002

After everything was said and done, we hung out with the couple that helped him. They did ask if I was surprised. I certainly was. I thought it was going to be a quiet affair – just the both of us. Little did I know he had some help. LOL. The room was very well decorated and I was very happy with the way it was executed 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Proposal

  1. Hello! I’ve been reading your website for a long time now and finally got the
    courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx!
    Just wanted to mention keep up the good job!

Leave a Reply

